2011 Recipients of IAWP Awards

Officer of the Year Chief Diane Sorantino Cape May Police Department Cape May New Jersey, USA



Leadership Award Detective Constable Shari MacKay Toronto Police Service Toronto, Ontario, Canada



Excellence in Performance Award Officer Ally Jacobs University California Police Department Berkeley, California, USA

Excellence in Performance Award Police Specialist Lisa Campbell University California Police Department Berkeley, California, USA



UCPD officer Ally Jacobs and police specialist Lisa Campbell

Credit: Cathy Cockrell/UC Berkeley NewsCenter

Mentoring Award Inspector Nicky Flower South Wales Police Bridgend, Wales, UK



Community Service Award Constable Thora Isabel Shepherd Trinidad and Tobago Police Service Trinidad and Tobago

Civilian Achievement Award Nancy Speck Niagara Regional Police Service St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada Medal Of Valor Officer Jillian Michelle Smith Arlington Texas Police Department Arlington, Texas, USA



Officer Jillian Michelle Smith

Medal Of Valor Constables Cath Morgan, Kate Peplow, Diana Shaw West Midland Police Birmingham West Midlands, UK



Angels: From left, PCs Catherine Morgan, Diana Shaw and Kate Prploe, who have been honoured for dramatically tackling armed bank robbers