# 2007 Recipients under the IAWP Officer of the Year Awards Program

#### 2007 OFFICER OF THE YEAR AWARD

#### Officer Lisa Davis



Officer Lisa Davis, Minneapolis Police Department, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Officer Lisa Davis, Minneapolis Police Department Minneapolis, Minnesota

#### 2007 EXCELLENCE IN PERFORMANCE AWARD

## **Detective Sergeant Rebbecca Driscoll & Detective Constable Gill Matthews**



Det.Sgt. Driscoll & Det.Constable Matthews

Detective Sergeant Rebbecca Driscoll & Detective Constable Gill Matthews are with the Cleveland Police Service, United Kingdom.

#### 2007 LEADERSHIP AWARD

#### **Chief Cathy Lanier**



Chief Cathy Lanier is Chief of Police of Metropolitan Police Department in Washington DC. USA.

Chief of Police, Metropolitan Police Department

#### 2007 MENTORING AWARD

# **Sergeant Joannie Howard**



Sergeant Joannie Howard is a member of the South Australia Police Service.

Sgt. Joannie Howard

# 2007 COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD

# Officer Deborah Wagnor



Officer Deborah Wagnor is a member of the Lexington Division of Police in Lexington, Kentucky USA.

## 2007 CIVILIAN ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

# **Susan Medley**



Susan Medley

Susan Medley is a member of the Metropolitan Police Service of London, England.

# 2007 MEDAL OF VALOR

# **Detective Vicky Armel**



Det Armel

Detective Vicky Armel was a member of the Fairfax County Police Department and was killed in the line of duty May 8, 2006.