IAWP International Recognition and SCHOLARSHIP Program

IAWP Scholarship Recipients

2019 Scholarship Recipient Megan Dobbs

2018 Scholarship Recipient Kerry Smith

2017 Scholarship Recipient Chang Wei-Jung (Vivien)

2016 Scholarship Recipient Maxine L. Graham

2015 Scholarship Recipients Deemathi Periyapperuma and Victoria Yengkhom

2014 Scholarship Recipient Rebekah S. Jones

2013 Scholarship Recipient Rowshan Ara Begum

2012 Scholarship Recipient Abida Sultana

2011 Scholarship Recipients MakaMalatsidze and KhadijaShojae-Shahzadi Gulfam

2010 Scholarship Recipient Edlira Zoto

2009 Scholarship Recipient Maggy Laura Lebethe

2008 Scholarship Recipient Yvonne Garraway Alexander

2007 Scholarship Recipients Wilhelmina Maledimo Petje

2006 Scholarship Recipient Grace Ekeke

2005 Scholarship Recipient Abhilasha Bisht

2004 Scholarship Recipient Dorothy McPhail

2000 Scholarship Recipient Bimala Thapa Sharma

Formally titled The International Recognition and Scholarship Program of the International Association of Women Police, is a scholarship awarded each year for a serving police woman to attend the Annual IAWP Training Conference. The Scholarship is a competitive award given to an outstanding police woman employed in any country.

 The objectives of the award are:

To increase understanding of the roles of women officers in various countries.

To encourage participation in the International Association of Women Police by all countries of the world.

To promote membership in the International Association of Women Police through the recipient of this award within her region.

To increase international understanding and awareness of women in law enforcement and the International Association of Women Police.

To recognize the accomplishments of a woman officer.

IAWP shall pay the actual costs of the hotel room and economy class airfare from the recipient’s country to the conference city, to include visa application expenses. In addition, IAWP shall provide the recipient $500 for food, incidentals, and other sundry expenses for use while at the conference. All other incidentals are the responsibility of the recipient.

Scholarship Applications must be received no later than midnight EST April 30 each year

Cindy Shain - Co-Chair 

Dorothy McPhail – Co-Chair


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software